2020 chamber award winners announced

Published 12:00 am Thursday, December 19, 2019

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

The Lewisville-Clemmons Chamber of Commerce had a lot to celebrate in 2019 — from the launch of Leadership Lewisville-Clemmons and Leadercast Women to the endowment of the Mason H. Hunter Vocational Education Scholarship Award and the largest-ever Clemmons Community Day.

Eight of the chamber’s 300 members were recognized for their leadership and service this year:

Community Service Award
David Moore & Paula Christakos, Chick-fil-A

Spotlight Caterer of Choice Award
Honky Tonk Smokehouse

Education & Workforce Hero Award
Brooke Eagle, Forsyth Magazines

Young Professional of the Year Award
Brooke Eagle, Forsyth Magazines

Ambassador of the Year Award
Mel Schlesinger, Health Insurance Strategist

Director’s Choice Award
Julia Bennett, CKJ Building & Design

Leadership Award
Kristin Johnson, Historic Broyhill

Member of the Year Award
Michael McGilvary, Marzano Capital Group