Omicron Delta Kappa celebrates new members

Published 12:00 am Thursday, December 2, 2021

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...

LEXINGTON, VIRGINIA — Omicron Delta Kappa, the National Leadership Honor Society, welcomed 350 new initiates from 17 universities during October 2021.

Students initiated into the society must be sophomores, juniors, seniors, or graduate/professional students in the top 35% of their class, demonstrate leadership experience in at least one of the five pillars, and embrace the ODK ideals. Fewer than 5% of students on a campus are invited to join each year.

• Emmett Peavy of Winston-Salem (Campbell University)

• Kenan Althoff of Winston-Salem (High Point University)

• Olivia Keider of Lewisville (High Point University)